EF#5: about BEC

BEC is acronym of Blog English Club. First i know BEC from dani and nita, because i follow their blog :D my first thought was “what is BEC? why they wrote same theme?” and i didn’t read it because i was too busy😛

after i have a spare time, i read their blog and i kinda interested in their programs. BEC is a place for us, Indonesian Blogger to learn and write in English. of course this is not a simple task for me, because english is not my mother language.. although i also write in english on my other blog teehee.. don’t add it because i rant about fandom HAHAHAHAHA!!😄

so.. today’s theme is:

“Please share what is BEC to you?”

BEC to me… hmmm… *thinks hard*
well, i love challenge. and i think that write a post in english is a challenge, especially in my Indonesian blog. most Indonesian (that i knew) feels that write a blog in English is like… arrogant? it’s like “hey! you are Indonesian. no need to write in English. are you going to show off your ability?!”

but what’s wrong with it? the main purpose of this club is to learn english. the more you practice your english, it would be better. because it’s impossible to speak english with our friend. unless we have same vision😛

i know that my english still lousy. lot of my friends speaks and write better than me, because they always use it. while me? i don’t have friends to practice. that’s why i’m happy when i found BEC😀 every friday i must think hard to write a post. thanks to google translate, i can find the right words, not the right sentence because google translate still fail sometimes😛 that’s why if there’s something wrong on my words or grammar, please correct it. it’s okay, i won’t bite. hahahahaha!😄

Screenshot 2015-02-06 11.22.56

since i join this club, i start to blog walking. and i found some blog are interesting to follow. yay to new friends! and to my blog? sometimes i kinda surprise on my statistic because even though i’m post nothing, someone read my blog. wow😛

i hope that i will constantly write and join BEC every friday. in fact i’m thinking to make theme for each day. some blogger have specific theme like Movie Monday, or Hectic Tuesday and whatever. so i guess i will make my own theme. hope i could make post a day. YAY!

Screenshot 2015-02-06 11.30.32

sadly, i haven’t get any critics about my writings (both grammar and words). it’s not that i need someone to criticize my english but i need feedback, like “you suppose to use A than B in blabla” or “the suitable word for H is W. it’s because i don’t join any group. so if i could request to admins of BEC, please make group on LINE. as far as i know, LINE can gather more than 100 accounts on group. it’s because lately my friend invite me to join LINE group for High School alumni😀

and i hope someday there will be offline gathering on each city! yeah!! i love gathering and meet up😛

so, what is BEC to you?

~tu2t, 06022015~

6 comments

  1. riemikan · February 6, 2015

    Hello Tutut, I believe this is my first visit to your blog.
    I’ll do the honor of making some comments (I am not doing it to show off :P) Btw, you can volunteer your post to be discussed on Mondays.

    BEC is THE acronym of Blog English Club. First i know BEC from dani and nita, because i follow their blog😀 my first thought was “what is BEC? why DO they wrote same theme?” and i didn’t read it because i was too busy😛 WHEN i had a spare time, i read their blogS and WAS interested in their programs. BEC is a place for us, Indonesian BloggerS to learn and write in English. of course this is not a simple task for me because english is not my mother language.. although i also write in english on my other blog.
    BEC to me… hmmm… *thinkING hard*
    well, i love challengeS and i think that writING a post in english is a challenge, especially ON my Indonesian blog. most IndonesianS (that i knew) feel that wriTING a blog in English is like… arrogant? it’s like “hey! you are AN Indonesian. THERE IS no need to write in English. are you showING off your ability?!”
    the more you practice your english, it would be bette because it’s impossible to speak english with our friendS unless we have same vision😛 (combined the three sentences).

    I will stop there and I fully agree with you that there should be no shame in practicing your English. Oh more inputs from me is to capitalize “I” and “English”. This is a must.
    Happy writing!

    • tu2t widhi · February 6, 2015

      so “I” and “English” must be capitalized *noted*
      thank you mbak mikan. and thank you for correcting my post😀

      • riemikan · February 6, 2015

        Yes Tutut. My pleasure🙂

      • dani · February 6, 2015

        Thank you Ecchan for keep joining our challenge. Mba Mikan is one of our mentors. Thank you for your suggestions.🙂

  2. shiq4 · February 6, 2015

    untuk koreksi dalam bahasa inggris anda harus menulis “i” dengan huruf besar “I”
    maaf saya kurang bisa bahasa inggris.

  3. Pingback: [EF#5 Weekly Recap] What is BEC to You? | Blog English Club

Leave a Reply

